igohost.blogg.se

Circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt
Circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt











  1. #Circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt how to
  2. #Circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt skin

When you put the saddle on him with no pad underneath how does it fit? You want to make sure there isn't too much pressure over his withers, which is sometimes the case if the back is loose. It's called "Triple E Best of the West" I don't see the ones that are shearling on both sides, but would think this one would work as the fleece is next to the horse. Posted on Wednesday, 12:23 pm: has a wool pad with shearling fleece underside. Anyone please educate me on this, but how many sizing variations are there in western saddles other than length and bar width/angle that should be considered? Sharon's comment about saddle fit is a good thing to check.ĭid you end up trading the western in for something else? I've tried other western saddles on him and they're either too narrow in the shoulder, too wide all over, or too long, so I think I've got about as good as I can get for a western saddle (that is I think I do). The pads last forever, so I haven't bought one for a long time. I'll try and remember to check some of my catalogs for you. I ended up trading it for one that fit her. I thought I could address it with the pad and tried, but in her case, the problem was that the saddle really didn't fit her. I had this same issue with a fairly short-backed QH mare.

#Circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt skin

I want to add that the hair breakage/rubbing is an issue because it's caused skin sensitivity after long trail rides. Sara, is there info available online about such a pad? I did a search for sheepskin but mostly found english or half-pads with thick borders. I've never had any rubbing or other problems and I've used one for a "million years." I was always taught that you should use "natural" fibers in a horse pad, although I know that the neoprene ones and other specialized ones are very popular. My favorite pad when riding western is a sheep skin "cool back" pad. Any suggestions on arabian-size western pads much appreciated! (I like the kind that mold to the top line and have a wither cut-out, and natural fibers that pull heat away.)

circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt

The saddle fits well through the shoulder so no padding is needed there. I've seen people suggest sewing silk or satin inside of blankets that rub, anyone ever done it for a saddle pad, if it's just on the rubbing part? I also saw another spine reliever kind of pad that you can put inserts in and I'm wondering if I got one and only put inserts in the back, if that might help.

#Circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt how to

I've gone through about 10 different pads over the last year and thought the one I finally settled on was a good pick, but maybe it's too firm? Does anyone have any ideas on how to remedy this? The major problem we face is that his back is so very short, and most western pads cover over his entire back. He wears the Circle Y FlexLite trail saddle for arabians with a round skirt, made for an arabian "barrel type" of body, but he's not really barrel in shape, he's more of a lean type so I think the back of the saddle is a little too loose. Now that my horse has his winter coat I've noticed that the fur towards the back-end of the saddle pad has been breaking off due to rubbing from the pad.

circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt

Training, Behavior, & Conditioning Horses »ĭiscussion on Any suggestions for a rubbing saddle pad? The parent article and menus are available on the navigation menu below: Overall, this super nice trail saddle is in very good used condition.This is an archived Discussion. Each spot is a good size, but doesn’t impact the leather in any way. It has a bit of discoloration on the seat, looking to be due to product being set on it, and an oil spot at the back of one jockey. In good condition, with just a couple cosmetic blemishes. Easy to keep clean! Very, very adjustable fenders that go super long, but plenty short as well with room for holes. This one has a ton of rock, great for an angular built horse! Double rigged, all stainless hardware, with dark oiled leather and no tooling. On Arab bars, but don’t let that scare you away! That means the front of the tree has been shortened to give more shoulder room, while having ample rock through the bars.

circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt

On a wood Steele Saddle tree, on QH bars that measure 6.75″ with a wide flare and ample wither clearance. Single leather skirt helps cut down on weight too, measuring just 25″. With the slightly deeper seat and nice padded seat, fits like 15.5″, with a raised twist to give more security and comfort to its rider. Now, here is a saddle that will fit a horse well and make sure its rider is comfortable all day long! This Big Horn Arab Bars saddle is a nice, not terribly heavy saddle.













Circle y park and trail saddle used round skirt